14
Mar
10

Seeking assistant

Again, this image has nothing to do with the job.

UPDATE: The position has been filled and balance has been restored to the universe. Thanks to everyone who inquired about the job and sent over resumes.

Here we go again!

My amazing assistant Katy has taken a wonderful position on the film production side. She’ll be working alongside a prominent producer on the Warners lot. Great for her, but terrible for me!

So I’m looking for a new assistant.  Last time I posted about the position, I got a great bunch of resumes and and found Katy, so this seems to work. Here’s what I’m looking for in an ideal candidate:

You have to be completely wild about movies, TV, videogames, music, new media, internet culture and books. Experience on the desk of an agent, manager, development exec or attorney is a plus. You have to be smart, punctual, organized, good-humored, have thick skin, work well with colleagues and cater to the whims of the really famous and the self-important people that hover about them. My desk is busy, so being able to handle my schedule as well as the schedules of many clients is essential. Knowledge and participation in social media is a plus in my book.

It helps if you want to work at an agency to be an agent, but it’s not required.  A college degree is necessary, but where you went to school isn’t that important. Attitude, enthusiasm and a willingness to learn count for a lot more.

Interested or know someone who is? You know how to find me.


0 Responses to “Seeking assistant”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


Follow me on Twitter

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS flickr

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Blog Mentions

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
This blog does not reflect the opinion of my employers and/or clients.
©2008 George H. Ruiz
TwitterCounter for @georgeruiz