29
Jul
08

Comic Con Over!

I'm not in this picture.

I'm not in this picture.

Comic Con was impossibly crowded this year, with people literally unable to move in some of the main thoroughfares. Clearly nerd culture is now pop culture – although I have to say that comic book nerds make internet nerds look like UFC fighters.

The Dr. Horrible panel with Joss Whedon showed off the popularity of straight to online content and new stars like Felicia Day and Alex Albrecht were stopped by fans everywhere they went. It was an exhausting but rewarding weekend. Glad I got to meet so many great people in the comic book and new media industries.

You can check out my Comic Con photos here.

0 Responses to “Comic Con Over!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

RSS Deadliest Feed Alive

  • Here’s the pitch…
    Leila is moving on to the production side of the new media business and I’m starting a new search for an assistant to help me as Head of New Media and SVP in Business Affairs at ICM. Interested in helping disrupt and create a new industry? Here’s what I’m looking for in an ideal candidate […]

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Blog Mentions

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
This blog does not reflect the opinion of my employers and/or clients.
©2008 George H. Ruiz
TwitterCounter for @georgeruiz

