04
Dec
09

a close shave

Smoooth

This is by far the best best shaving cream I’ve ever used. Proraso is an Italian brand that’s been around since 1926. I used to be a dedicated fan of  Kiehl’s White Eagle, but after reading about Proraso on some hipster shaving blog, I decided to try it (don’t bother asking me why I read hipster shaving blogs).

Anyways, loved it from the first shave. It smells great and only a small dab lathers up incredibly well. Lubrication is by far the best I’ve experienced. It’s also fairly inexpensive – $11 for a tube that will last you 6 months. It’s made with Eucalyptus, Menthol, and Glycerin and leaves your face tingling and super soft. Afterwards, you’ll smell like Marcello Mastroianni. Which is kinda cool.

You can find Proraso Shaving Cream at Amazon and at C.O. Bigelow.

3 Responses to “a close shave”


  1. January 30, 2010 at 7:13 am

    all true. I’m hooked and gave it as a gift to a few friends over the holidays. great stuff

  2. April 3, 2010 at 11:04 pm

    You have me intrigued… but given that I shave face and scalp… it may not last an entire six months for me…

  3. September 14, 2010 at 6:49 am

    lol, have u ever smelled Marcello Mastroianni??? However, Proraso still the best shaving cream but I prefer Noxzema.


Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

RSS Deadliest Feed Alive

  • Here’s the pitch…
    Leila is moving on to the production side of the new media business and I’m starting a new search for an assistant to help me as Head of New Media and SVP in Business Affairs at ICM. Interested in helping disrupt and create a new industry? Here’s what I’m looking for in an ideal candidate […]

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS flickr

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Blog Mentions

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
This blog does not reflect the opinion of my employers and/or clients.
©2008 George H. Ruiz
TwitterCounter for @georgeruiz

